Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2022
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2022
Property
What a wonderful place to get off the grid and relax with your special someone. It was such an amazing weekend, we cant wait to get back. Make sure you checkout the Kalmes restaurant in St Donatus and also go hiking at the Mines of Spain.
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2022
Property
You must go to this spot! My partner and I came here for a long weekend and left feeling restored and grateful a place like this is just 3 hours from Chicago. The best type of escape.
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
Property
A necessary respite I enjoyed my stay so much that I'm considering spending a week here to work on my dissertation. The hosts thought of everything from cleanliness to highlighting local treasures to clearing a path for hiking in the woods, down to the finest of details: beautiful lighting, luxurious blankets, and even having firewood available. I'm so grateful to have had this experience. 12/28/2021 at 10:41 PM
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2021
Property
To say the photos do not do this property justice is an understatement. The home itself is a marvel. Architecturally stunning. Technologically advanced. Ultimately COMFORTABLE. Surrounded by beauty. We will return. Often.
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2021
Property
What a delightful, secluded, beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright inspired home. The attention to detail, the design, and the construction far exceeded our expectations. Many fun surprises as we enjoyed the home and the surrounding area. Joe was a gracious host. Clearly there was much attention to each detail in the home. Beautiful!
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Metamora, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2021
Property
Stunning FLW Hillside Cottage We enjoyed a serene weekend at this amazing property that is built in the Frank Lloyd Wright style with every up-to-the -minute modern convenience. The hillside setting offers amazing views, only rivaled by the inside architectural details. It was easy to access and we were given a detailed list of nearby places to visit as well as how to operate all the homes' electronics! This is truly a special place to enjoy any time of year! 10/20/2021 at 3:59 PM
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2021
Property
What a beautiful cabin in a lovely location. We woke up to a mist the first morning that made it feel as if we were in the mountains. The cabin's furnishing and appliances are top quality. Delicious meals and beautiful parks for hiking were a short drive away. Please note the lane to the cabin isn't paved. My crossover did fine. The lane is in good condition, but not built for sports cars. Get your reservation soon, before this amazing property books up!
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property
Don't think twice of staying at this stunning cottage. Book it... you won't regret it! The host, Joe, made an absolute masterpiece where you feel one with nature with the tall glass windows. Each space offered a unique experience and we never got tired of entering a new room and in awe of it's design. Wishing we had booked for a longer time and we'll be planning our next trip back soon.
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
Property
Joseph's amazing home was the perfect Labor Day getaway, and utterly delightful in every way. I can't recommend this AirBnB enough (and already have to about 10 people...). So many of the other reviews hit on all the highlights, so I'll just share a few of ours here: - The design is unbelievably gorgeous - every single detail is perfect - The views overlooking the cedars, and the rolling farm hills down below - Well-stocked and gorgeous kitchen - Beautiful patio to have morning coffee on - Cozy fireplace inside, and firepit outdoors - Pretty much everything else as well... Oh - and if you go, be sure to take Joseph's recommendation and stop in at the Beer in the Barn, which is a brewery in the oldest barn in the state. Super cute, great beer, lovely people. Had so much fun, we were so sad to leave. What a treat this was!
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
Property
Stunning location, new property designed and furnished to a very high spec. Everything was new, clean and very comfortable. We just hung out on a very hot weekend, enjoyed the view, released. We went to nearby Dubuque on the way and Galena on the way home, the property is very well situated for exploring some lovely nearby towns. Wed have done some more local walks/explorations but it was very hot and humid. The coolness of the home was a welcome retreat.
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property
Hill and House Live Together "No house should ever be on a hill or on anything. It should be of the hill. Belonging to it. Hill and house should live together each happier for the other"...Frank Lloyd Wright. To Joe and Kelly, Family - FLW's quote perfectly describes your masterpiece on the bluff. Your attention to detail is extraordinary, even down to the red cardinals in the trees complimenting the red kitchen appliances. The gorgeous view of the surrounding valley rivals any in the United States. Anyone who proclaims Iowa is flat and full of cornfields must dwell in your stunning retreat for several days to commune with nature and your remarkable technology. Mi'le Mi'le Buiochas ... A Thousand Thanks - Jon and Barb Des Moines, Iowa 7/7/2021 at 10:18 PM
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property
I highly recommend staying here. Everything was super clean and modern. The location has incredible views. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating.
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2021
Property
If you are debating reserving this listing, rest assured that the descriptions are but a humble beginning to what only can be described as an absolute masterpiece! The attention to detail will keep you astounded as you enjoy all the technological advances built right in to the design. Beginning with the drive up the lane, then the views, the cedars, the expanse of glass, the privacy, the relaxation, your entire stay will immediately result in you planning your NEXT booking with Joseph and Kelly!
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded
Willowbrook, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Property
The Getaway This is exactly what we hoped for and more. My husband and I needed a weekend escape not too far from home. The minute we drove up to this treasure of a cottage, we knew, we had made the right decision and when we walked in...wow, just wow. We enjoyed everything about the cottage and all of the details we noticed over the weekend that were so well thought out. The beautiful area was a plus!
View Property: Frank Lloyd Wright Secluded